Ranking and domainname

Author Topic: Ranking and domainname  (Read 1109 times)

Offline mondmaskertjeTopic starter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • Mondmaskertje
Ranking and domainname
« on: 05-04-2020, 19:27:43 »
Is it more difficult to rank if the keyword is not in the domain name?
I have a domain but there is no keyword in it whatsoever.

Is it better to choose a different domain or is this what i can adjust with other seo techniques ?

Thanks
Mondmaskertje [nofollow]  | Mondmasker kopen [nofollow] | Adembescherming voor iedereen


Offline jalal00

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #1 on: 05-04-2020, 23:11:28 »
Hi everyone, I am trying to find a website which can find hundreds of company emails, phone numbers, social media profiles, URLs and similar company information in a matter of seconds.
If anyone know a reliable and affordable website, please inform me.
Thanks in advance.

Offline Neel Patel

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You 21
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: 14
  • Gender: Male
  • SEO Expert in Surat, IN
    • Autofresh
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #2 on: 05-04-2020, 23:16:09 »
It's not true that you can't rank your website for the keywords which are not there in domain name.
our domain do not contain our focused keywords but we are ranking on those terms in google's top 1-10.
It depends on how your SEO is done.

Offline Elyman

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
    • Neil Ford - Ely Website SEO
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #3 on: 05-05-2020, 00:17:32 »
Hiya,
I fully agree with Neel.
If you have a domain name with keywords in it may help a little but it is much, much more about content, titling, links, and keeping Google informed of edits and changes.
Regards
Neil

Offline mariajonas

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You 1
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
    • Free Legal Document Creator & Form Templates Generator
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #4 on: 05-06-2020, 01:08:22 »
It's true that you don't need to have your focus keyword mandatorily in your domain name. It's just that having a keyword in domain name will help in boosting rankings.


Offline hynds

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You 21
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Free Domain Coupons on https://namecab.com/
    • Cheap Domain Promo Codes
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #5 on: 05-06-2020, 04:39:28 »
It's true that you don't need to have your focus keyword mandatorily in your domain name. It's just that having a keyword in domain name will help in boosting rankings.

No it's not. In the past domain keywords help much in SEO but nowadays Google doesn't consider this point is a good factor in SEO

Offline brill_mindz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You 4
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: 0
    • Best Mobile App development company in Saudi Arabia
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #6 on: 05-06-2020, 06:12:42 »
Before you decide on the best rank tracker tool for you, I’d recommend that you try all of them out. Some free keyword tracking tools don’t always deliver the most accurate results, and it’s hard to say which tools are more accurate than others. Local results, video snippets and other results can influence how your site is ranked across different search checking tools, so you’ll have to find out for yourself if the tools are accurate indicators of your own site’s keyword rankings.

Offline eSage IT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You 1
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • eCommerce Marketing Agency
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #7 on: 05-27-2020, 02:36:03 »
Hey,

No doubt if you have a domain name with keywords in it might help you a little but it is more about SEO, content, title, links, and more.

All the best for your website's SEO!  !-!

Offline brill_mindz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You 4
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: 0
    • Best Mobile App development company in Saudi Arabia
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #8 on: 06-04-2020, 12:52:09 »
Set up a 301 redirect from the old URL to the new one. That will preserve most or all of the SEO juice of the old URL, and also means anyone who comes across the old link and clicks on it will be smoothly redirected to the new URL.



Offline myrar22

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ranking and domainname
« Reply #9 on: 06-06-2020, 12:53:49 »
Is it more difficult to rank if the keyword is not in the domain name?
I have a domain but there is no keyword in it whatsoever.

Is it better to choose a different domain or is this what i can adjust with other seo techniques ?

Thanks

It depends. If you're doing this for a client, then you'll have to adjust this by having your keyword in the URL (something like - abc.com/your-keyword/)

But if it's your own project and you haven't created any backlinks to it yet, I suggest getting a domain name that has a partial match keyword in it. Something like brand + keyword (eg. superiorkitchenremodeling.com)

That way, you have your keyword (kitchen remodeling) in the domain name and your brand name as well. This helps a lot because you'll end up spending a lot less money on backlinks.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
5 Replies
4913 Views
Last post 04-23-2012, 04:05:06
by leavins
11 Replies
3160 Views
Last post 12-24-2012, 02:50:23
by Linksdepth
1 Replies
1644 Views
Last post 01-09-2013, 22:52:32
by creationsweb
5 Replies
3507 Views
Last post 09-30-2014, 04:15:56
by Matt Diggity
3 Replies
6145 Views
Last post 06-02-2015, 03:50:29
by BrettUK