Trouble with H1 Heading

Author Topic: Trouble with H1 Heading  (Read 851 times)

Offline seraphisTopic starter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Trouble with H1 Heading
« on: 05-15-2021, 04:39:18 »
Hi,

I have a WordPress site and have entered the site name and tag line in the settings section of the site. I have also filled up details for the home page in the Yoast SEO plugin. However, the site audit report points out that the home page does not have an H1 heading.

Can anyone tell me why it is happening and how I can fix this?



Thanks


Offline saravanan28

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You 2
  • Posts: 428
  • Karma: 0
Re: Trouble with H1 Heading
« Reply #1 on: 06-09-2021, 07:44:49 »
Add H1s To Every Page: All pages on your site should include an H1, and the header should appear only once at the top of the page. An H1 is known as the HTML tag that is used to display the main heading of a web page.


Offline dark404

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You 1
  • Posts: 221
  • Karma: 0
    • F1removals.co.uk
Re: Trouble with H1 Heading
« Reply #2 on: 09-26-2022, 10:07:11 »
Add H1s To Every Page: All pages on your site should include an H1, and the header should appear only once at the top of the page. An H1 is known as the HTML tag that is used to display the main heading of a web page.
Add H1s To Each Page: All pages on your site ought to incorporate a H1, and the header ought to show up just a single time at the highest point of the page. A H1 is known as the HTML label that is utilized to show the primary heading of a page.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
1393 Views
Last post 04-11-2013, 04:21:21
by convergent
5 Replies
3392 Views
Last post 08-11-2016, 03:33:26
by TomClarke
2 Replies
2765 Views
Last post 04-10-2017, 21:28:07
by SEO.Ninja
12 Replies
4866 Views
Last post 07-25-2017, 04:26:09
by PaulShipman