Website appears in google, but not when searched with site:url operator

Author Topic: Website appears in google, but not when searched with site:url operator  (Read 4781 times)

Offline pradyTopic starter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
  • Digital Marketer
Hello all,

I am new here and looking for some inputs.

I have a site which shows up on Google if I search by the website name.

But when I search using site:www.myurl.com, nothing comes up.

Does that means my site is not indexed but simply cached?

I am also facing the same issue with Bing, Yahoo & Yandex.


Thanks in advance.


Offline sophiawils59

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You 3
  • Posts: 141
  • Karma: 0
Can you share which URL you got while searching the website name?

Offline lizaa sen

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 3
  • Gender: Female
    • Luxortrends
The scenario you share is completely new for us but can you share the website URL and the "keyword" used to search?
let us see what is the issue?

Offline John - Smith

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You 15
  • Posts: 340
  • Karma: 6
  • Gender: Male
    • online-paystubs
Sophia and liza both are asking for the website URL. So kindly share the link so that they and other experts can look at what is the actual issue.

Offline ritesh3592

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You 3
  • Posts: 81
  • Karma: 1
    • Renio Toor Dal
It seems like @op got the solution because @op is not replying to any question asked by the members!!!


Offline Neel Patel

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You 21
  • Posts: 372
  • Karma: 14
  • Gender: Male
  • SEO Expert in Surat, IN
    • Autofresh
It seems like @op got the solution because @op is not replying to any question asked by the members!!!

In this case, the thread should be marked as solved or it should be closed by admin or OP!

Offline eSage IT

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You 1
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 0
  • Gender: Male
    • eCommerce Marketing Agency
Hi,

Can you share the URL of the website you're talking about?

Offline brill_mindz

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You 4
  • Posts: 82
  • Karma: 0
    • Top Mobile App Development Companies in India
This is a common issue. Google essentially considers a website with and without the "www" prefix to be two completely-different websites. You want to have an automatic 301 redirect going from all pages on one domain to the other. (Usually, people pick the "www" version.) Then, tell Google Webmaster Tools that you want that version to be "canonical."

<a href=" https://www.brillmindz.com/mobile-app-development-company-in-hyderabad/">Mobile app development companies in Hyderabad</a>

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
1252 Views
Last post 05-16-2013, 08:10:13
by kunsking
0 Replies
1246 Views
Last post 09-07-2016, 05:24:14
by beingchinmay
3 Replies
7107 Views
Last post 06-02-2021, 22:41:34
by Yuga
2 Replies
2545 Views
Last post 06-17-2021, 22:31:52
by Yuga
0 Replies
774 Views
Last post 07-24-2020, 13:07:21
by jaimeg