Which URL/Menu structure is more SEO friendly?

Author Topic: Which URL/Menu structure is more SEO friendly?  (Read 454 times)

Offline MagePsychoTopic starter

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You 0
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Which URL/Menu structure is more SEO friendly?
« on: 02-06-2016, 07:58:13 »
I am planning to structure my menu and following 4 types came into my mind.

**Menu 1**

    Extensions (/extensions)
        |-- Magento Extensions (/extensions/magento)
        |-- Prestashop Extensions (/extensions/prestashop)
        |-- WooCommerce Extensions (/extensions/woocommerce)
    Themes (/themes)
        |-- Magento Themes (/themes/magento)
        |-- Prestashop Themes (/extensions/prestashop)
        |-- WooCommerce Themes (/extensions/woocommerce)
    Free Stuff (/free-stuff)

     

 - Looks cleaner to me & require less space to fit in menu.
 - More Sub-Categories/Types can be added easily under `Extensions` & `Themes`
 - `Free Stuff` generalizes all the Free stuff from  `Extensions` & `Themes`

**Menu 2**

    Extensions (/extensions)
            |-- Magento Extensions (/extensions/magento-extensions)
            |-- Prestashop Extensions (/extensions/prestashop-extensions)
            |-- WooCommerce Extensions (/extensions/woocommerce-extensions)
        Themes (/themes)
            |-- Magento Themes (/themes/magento-themes)
            |-- Prestashop Themes (/extensions/prestashop-themes)
            |-- WooCommerce Themes (/extensions/woocommerce-themes)
        Free Stuff (/free-stuff)

 - This menu is exactly same as #1. It only differs in url structure - prefix has been added to sub-menu.

**Menu 3**

    Magento (/magento)
        |-- Free Stuff (/magento/free-stuff)
        |-- Premium Extensions (/magento/premium-extensions)
        |-- Premium Themes (/magento/premium-themes)
    Prestashop (/prestashop)
        |-- Free Stuff (/prestashop/free-stuff)
        |-- Premium Extensions (/prestashop/premium-extensions)   
        |-- Premium Themes (/prestashop/premium-themes)
    WooCommerce (/woocommerce)
        |-- Free Stuff (/woocommerce/free-stuff)
        |-- Premium Extensions (/woocommerce/premium-extensions)
        |-- Premium Themes (/woocommerce/premium-themes)

 - Require more space in menu.
 - If you want to add New Type(Drupal, Joomla etc.), you have to be careful with the available space in menu.
   
**Menu 4**

    Magento (/magento)
        |-- Free Stuff (/magento/magento-free-stuff)
        |-- Premium Extensions (/magento/magento-premium-extensions)
        |-- Premium Themes (/magento/magento-premium-themes)
    Prestashop (/prestashop)
        |-- Free Stuff (/prestashop/prestashop-free-stuff)
        |-- Premium Extensions (/prestashop/prestashop-premium-extensions)   
        |-- Premium Themes (/prestashop/prestashop-premium-themes)   
    WooCommerce (/woocommerce)
        |-- Free Stuff (/woocommerce/woocommerce-free-stuff)
        |-- Premium Extensions (/woocommerce/woocommerce-premium-extensions)
        |-- Premium Themes (/woocommerce/woocommerce-premium-themes)

 - This menu is exactly same as #3. It only differs in url structure - prefix has been added to sub-menu

Moreover, I am targeting for following keywords:

 - "Magento Extensions"
 - "Free Magento Extensions"
 - "Magento Themes"
 - "Free Magento Themes"

and similar goes for `Prestashop` & `Woocommerce`

Which menu structure should I implement in terms of SEO friendliness? or I should adopt a new structure.
Please do suggest.


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
2558 Views
Last post 09-24-2011, 02:59:16
by Walalayo
0 Replies
1221 Views
Last post 11-24-2011, 00:21:25
by Walalayo
0 Replies
1286 Views
Last post 12-13-2011, 02:05:19
by Hogward
1 Replies
1281 Views
Last post 09-24-2013, 03:56:38
by samfrank
2 Replies
5371 Views
Last post 12-26-2016, 04:13:11
by apwebsolutions